Interlude 3

        The end has come.  With three collections of 23 poems now complete, “The Past, Present, and Future” is at the precipice of its inevitable finality.  Only “The End of Time” remains in the future.  Soon, it too will join its siblings in the past.  It has been a wonderful journey, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything.  I’ve always believed that knowledge is power, and this collection has proved me right.  I now know and understand all that was needed, for the birth of “A New Beginning.”

        With every end, though, there is rebirth.  This project was always meant to be only half of “The Past, Present, and Future.”  Now my focus turns to “A New Beginning,” which will be revealed in just three days.  In the meantime, I would like to unveil the existence of five new poems to the collection.  In many ways, these poems pick up where the collection leaves off.  Each poem has been submitted for publication.  Perhaps, one day they will join the other 70 poems in a complete collection.  Time will tell…..

        Since I did not publish a poem today, I invite everyone to explore “The Past, Present, and Future.”  Many of the first poems in the collection remain virtually untouched, just waiting to be discovered by an adventurous spirit.  I suppose I’m getting ahead of myself, though, as that is a story for another day and another project….

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I look forward to what is to come:)

    Reply
    • Cody McCullough

       /  April 15, 2013

      Thank you. I really appreciate your comments and I am glad that you are looking forward to what is to come.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

